h1

Prez my friend?…

April 5, 2008

I walked in thinking this is going to be sooooo boring. I was attending a company forum were the president was going to speak. I’m thinking, “Oh no. Another boring hour of administrative politics and bull shit.” As I took my seat there’s a myspace account on the screen and the account was “Prez my friend”. Huh? Prez Hilton’s blog site is gonna be discussed? I’m thinking, some sucker was caught browsing the internet illegaly and we’re in for a whole hours lecture on internet policy in the workplace. Hohum… 

The darn forum was about the president’s myspace account. Apparently he just found out about myspace. He was so excited, he wanted all of us to know about it and add him to their friend’s list. He now has 22 friends. He posted some pictures of company events to make it legal that he was doing this on company time. Talk about ironic. Obviously he doesn’t know about Prez Hilton’s site or he would given a little more thought to the name he gave his account. Like school detention, we were prisoners and forcibly made to go through his whole myspace. Against our wills we had to look at pictures, watch videos and hear a narration on entries he has posted. Halfway through I subtley rested my head on my hand pretending to concentrate and promptly took a quick nap. So much for Prez, my friend.

 

One comment

  1. welcome to the blogging world!



Leave a Reply

