h1

watching TFC

July 31, 2008

When my Mom and Dad announced they were coming to visit us here in Texas, we hurriedly got TFC (The Filipino Channel). That’s all they watch back in LA. Every evening after dinner we sit in the den and watch “Wowowee”. After 2 weeks of this, I now know who Pokwang is. She’s the one with all the outrageous outfits. It’s pretty entertaining, lots of comic moments and drama. For a gameshow…yes…there is drama. It’s like watching afternoon soaps. The show is pretty lame but I enjoy it. My Mom and Dad flew back home yesterday and here we are now still watching Wowowee. Hey it’s addicting. I see all the contestants and wonder why so many people in the Philippines have no teeth? Then again I wonder why all the female hosts have beautiful unblemished skins and shiny, black hair? I even buy sunsilk shampoo at the Filipino store in the hopes my hair would  look as healthy.  I swear my hair doesn’t even come that close to being as shiny. I wonder about the host who looks like he has ADD with a bad overbite? The contestants all scream and fawn over him and tell him how handsome he is. Ugh! I wonder too at all those dancers in their skimpy outfits. How the hell do they keep their boobs from falling out? The dancers move like they belong in a Vegas strip club. So much unwarranted talent in one show. I’ve missed “The Buzz” every Sunday which I’m dying to watch since I’m a veritable gossip. One of these days I’ll get to watch more than just Wowowee. I hear there are other shows. We’re planning to go home to the Philippines this October. The funny thing is when I’m in the Philippines I never get to watch local TV. But that’s ok we now have TFC… and wowowee. Beat that!

Leave a Reply

